Klout and Influence in a Transmedia Universe (Part 4)

Once again, hi everyone, welcome back.

Continuing…

Klout-what-companies-use-klout

Example of some companies that are using Klout to adjust their media campaigns

So, this is test on its 2nd month started to become extremely weird.

I maintained my “Specialty” of course, but as of the 3rd of July, something had changed.

My topics were the same while some stuff started dropping and others rising (what the?!?).

My influence was now at 899. Yes, you read it right, 899… I was reaching 4 more people after a month of nothing in my social persona. Nada.

My peek, during the 90 day period was now on the 9th of June and it was a 56.56 high peek. I know! How could my score continue so high? Especially when it was under no influence by me whatsoever?

In July my score was at 51.52 (down from June). This was expected.

But I kept getting Retweeted (4), Mentioned (36), Commented (162), Liked (540), receiving wall posts (49)

The only thing that apparently didn’t change, was my Google+ page (at least in traffic on it).

During the peek in June, my true reach hit the highest point of 1549, giving me an amplification of 23 and a network impact of 46.07 (in July it was 38).

In June I was starting to become more active in our Haexagon Concepts Facebook page, but I had no contact with my Diogo Martins’ page. None.

I was signing all my posts as Haexagon Concepts.

Then it hit me… Is Klout counting my pages?

This thought was hastily demoted from my brain as I found out, Klout didn’t count Facebook Pages (they either count personal pages or company pages).

Ff_klout_f

In today’s day and age, having 1 million listeners is seen as something that others should aspire to, instead of something that should be cherished 

In terms of people I influence on a daily basis, I lost on this 2nd month Marco Sparmberg, Alexandra Ferreira and Jenson Cheung (as noted).

Influences – Mariana Silva 46 (Down)

       Elly Luo 44 (New addition to the influencees)

       Rui Abreu 47 (Huge spike up!)

      Huang Jianhong 12 (Down)

What was fun on this second month was the new additions to my influencers…

Apparently I became a Bieleber or rather, I started having Bieber Fever!!!

Influences –  Justin Bieber 100 (New Addition)

Pitchfork 79 (New – I do daily clicks on the site)

FilmBusinessAsia 39 (New but rather important in my network)

Juergen 60 (Maintained his statute)

Kevin Ma 46 (Down)

Marco Sparmberg 51 (Down)

Angelo Costadimas 50 (Down)

Paul Fox 36 (Down)

Sean Tierney 37 (Down)

The first thing I noticed on this month was that my Klout score has never gone under 50 – Lowest point 50.58! Something that Marco Sparmberg also noticed a few weeks back in his blog post.

Second was (and this one’s a doozy)… my Facebook network got bigger!
What, you may say?!? Yes… it grew.

MY network now was at 1106 people… I confirmed through my pages and at the Haexagon Page, there were 187 likes, SUI (a weekly screening page that has been inactive for a while) 39 and Audiophobia (a documentary page about teaching music) had increased in 170 (here the increase was largely due to the push from some of the other creators of the doc, to garner new likes).

My Twitter followers was at 94, my Linkedin network was at 356 and my Google Plus account was at 1229.

I was apparently reaping more benefits by not doing anything (objectively, although my Klout score was going down, everything else was going up!), than to actually spend “hours a day trying to control my networks of influence”…

This was something I did not expect.

Klout-tshirt-287x300

Not true…

Like before, join us next week for month 3 (and last) of this “odyssey”.

Part 1

Part 2

Part 3

Leave a Reply

